I and my family have "fre for life" domains hosted here at MS Live. We just received niticed by "snail" mail today looking very official. Offering us a chance to "renew" our domains throgh them at $30.00 each per year.. Unless you read very carefully you won't see the "This notice is not a bill" followed by "it is an easy means of payment should you decide to switch you domain registration to the Domain Registration Group."
Why would I want to???
So, BE careful!!!
Dartdog, we have seen these before. Domain Registry of America perhaps? Thanks for reminding us again. You might consider filing a complaint with your state Attorney General's office.
Apparently they are actually Canadian. That is disappointing, I would have expected better from them. Check all of the glowing reports in the citations after the first one here: http://www.google.com/search?sourceid=navclient&ie=UTF-8&rls=GGLJ,GGLJ:2006-38,GGLJ:en&q=domain+registry+of+america. Apparently, they also have a European subsidiary. How thoughtful.
www.fidalgoweather.net Check the Masters Forum for help and good ideas.For beginners: Getting started with OLSB.
The first result looks good, but boy it goes down hill from their, scam, fraud, there at it again, scam fraud!!! I haven't had one from them for a while, but I did have one from someone else why pay when it cost me $0 now!