Office Live Small Business Community Forums

Domain Registration Group-warning!!!

Last post 08-18-2008 7:59 PM by StudioAllen. 2 replies.
Page 1 of 1 (3 items)
Sort Posts:
08-18-2008 1:33 PM
Dartdog Joined on 02-14-2008 Birmingham, AL Posts 60
Domain Registration Group-warning!!!

I and my family have "fre for life" domains hosted here at MS Live. We just received niticed by "snail" mail today looking very official. Offering us a chance to "renew" our domains throgh them at $30.00 each per year.. Unless you read very carefully you won't see the "This notice is not a bill" followed by "it is an easy means of payment should you decide to switch you domain registration to the Domain Registration Group."

Why would I want to???

So, BE careful!!!

 

Tom
http://tombrander.com
08-18-2008 6:32 PM In reply to
RxDave Joined on 02-08-2008 Western Washington State, USA Posts 1,534
Re: Domain Registration Group-warning!!!

Dartdog, we have seen these before.  Domain Registry of America perhaps?  Thanks for reminding us again.  You might consider filing a complaint with your state Attorney General's office.

 

Apparently they are actually Canadian.  That is disappointing, I would have expected better from them.  Check all of the glowing reports in the citations after the first one here:  http://www.google.com/search?sourceid=navclient&ie=UTF-8&rls=GGLJ,GGLJ:2006-38,GGLJ:en&q=domain+registry+of+america.  Apparently, they also have a European subsidiary.  How thoughtful.


Visit fidalgoweather.net

www.fidalgoweather.net
Check the Masters Forum for help and good ideas.
For beginners: Getting started with OLSB.

08-18-2008 7:59 PM In reply to
StudioAllen Joined on 02-08-2008 Dorr, MI Posts 2,039
Re: Domain Registration Group-warning!!!

The first result looks good, but boy it goes down hill from their, scam, fraud, there at it again, scam fraud!!!  I haven't had one from them for a while, but I did have one from someone else why pay when it cost me $0 now!

StudioAllen
Solutions for Office Live How to Verify your site on Google Webmasters!
Advertisement